Welcome @  Main / Industry

Why Bahrain?

Why choose Bahrain as an investment location

Bahrain is an attractive investment location. The wide range of opportunities and advantages offered to potential investors are based on its sophisticated market infrastructure and strong growth prospects as well as its financial and commercial incentives and the amenities of its lifestyle. The principal advantages of Bahrain in the above-mentioned areas are outlined below.


  • A strategic location in Western Asia
  • Situated halfway between eastern and western time zones.
  • A regional market of 100 million people.
  • The hub of aviation in Western Aisa
  • Modern integrated air, sea and road transportation system.

    Financial Advantages

  • No personal,corporate or withholding taxes.
  • No exchange control restrictions on repatriation of capital, profits and dividends.
  • A freely convertible and stable currency linked at a fixed rate to the United States dollar.
  • Low-cost utilities, fuel and telecommunications.
  • Serviced factory and warehouse sites available at low cost.
  • Labour costs one third of those in industrialized countries.

     Other Advantages

  • 100 percent foreign ownership of companies permitted.
  • Mature legal infrastructure and internationally accepted trade practices.
  • Western Asia's international financial center.
  • A major center of regional insurance activities.
  • Extensive free-zone facilities.
  • The regions most advanced digital telecommunications system.
  • Skilled and resourceful workforce fluent in Arabic and English Pleasant, secure and cosmopolitan lifestyle.

    Life Style

  • Desert safaris water sports, exotic bazaars and designer shopping
  • Uniquely popular Arabian vacation resort attracting 2 millions visitors per annum .
  • Well-appointed national museum and archaeological sites reflecting regional history and culture.
  • Welcoming attitude toward expatriates and their families.
  • Excellent schools with international curricula from various countries, including France, Japan, the United Kingdom and the United States of America.