Precious Metals and Gemstone Testing Services

​​​1. Analysis & Hallmarking of precious Metals Articles & Bars with the official hallmarks



 

2. Control of Precious Metals, Pearls, Gemstones and Its Articles
Control of all commercial activities related to manufacture and trade of Precious Metals, Pearls, and Stones of values, to ensure its compliance with the legislation and technical requirements adopted in the kingdom of Bahrain.

 
3. Control of the licensed laboratories to test Pearls and Gemstones:
Co​ntrol of the licensed Laboratories for testing pearls, Gemstones or Diamonds, and the extent to which they comply with the regulations and requirements to be met in these laboratories, in accordance with the Ministerial Order No. 163 of 2016, in terms of verifying the efficiency of the technical team and their qualifications, machinery, equipment, Testing methods, and all other related areas.

 
4. Introducing  support & technical consultation to the local Jewellery Sector:
The Directorate provides the technical support and consultation for the domestic Jewellery sector  in terms of precious Metals alloys data, calculation of the legal carats for bars and solders, in addition to statistics and production report.

 
5. Awareness & Education
To provide awareness to the consumers of precious metals, pearls and gemstones stones and to educate them with their consumer rights and duties through various means of communication including social networking platforms, direct communication, materials and media.

 
6. Control over the Jewelley exhibitions in the kingdom of Bahrain:
Taking responsibilities of control over jewelry exhibitions in the Kingdom of Bahrain.   In order,  to verify the conformity of the exhibited products to the regulations and technical requirements of the legislation and laws adopted in the Kingdom of Bahrain, and to ensure the preservation of the right of the consumer, In addition to enhance the reputation of the Bahrain as an authentic home of gold and natural pearls.

 

 
7. ​Hallmarking of high end Jewellery Articles Service:

The service is basically serves the branded Jewelers and those who are trading in high value articles studded with pearls, diamonds and gemstones.  Where the clients can receive their ready items back within hours and always requested to accompany their items during the analysis and hallmarking process, to ensure the high level of client’s confidence in handling their Jewellery items.  Clients and the public can book for the service through: METALGEMbooking@moic.gov.bh .


 


 

8. Special Hallmarking requests:

This service is projected to the precious metals manufacturers, wholesaler and importers who are mainly considered the chain suppliers for the other retail jewllers. Throughout this special service, clients are guaranteed to submit their requests at once according to the receiving criteria with a very special conditions considering minimizing the time, efforts, and cost.  To get the benefit of the service and booking, clines can kindly contact the C.S group on: METALGEM@moic.gov.bh

 



9. Recognition of Special Hallmarks & International Branded Jewelleries​:
For enhancing the trading and investment environment in the Kingdom of Bahrain; Globally branded jewelleries and Special Hallmarks of certain manufacturers can be officially recognized in the kingdom of Bahrain according to special criteria’s.  Upon the fulfillments of the requirements, the recognized hallmarks can be traded in the kingdom Bahrain in a similar pattern as the official Bahraini’s hallmarks.  Those interested entities can contact the concerned team to get the full details and requirements on METALGEM@moic.gov.bh



10.Licensing of Bahrain Institute for Pearls & Gemstone Testing (DANAT)​:
The licensing of Bahrain Institute for Pearls & Gemstones to do the pearls and gemstones testing services; is part of the Ministry of Industry, Commerce and Tourism commitments to activate the fair competition in the local business environment and to support different segmentations of the service based trading, with the assurance of adhering to the related regulations.

خدمات فحص المعادن والأحجار الكريمة

​​​

​​​​​​​​​1. فحص ووسم مشغولات المعادن ​الثمينة بإحدى طرق الفحص المعتمدة وسبائكها ووسمها بعلامات الوسم القانونية:

​​

 
 ​​

 

​​2. الرقابة على المعادن الثمينة واللؤلؤ  والاحجار الكريمة ومشغولاتها:
الرقابة على الأنشطة التجارية التي تتعلق بصناعة وتجارة المعادن الثمينة واللؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة ، لضمان مطابقتها للضوابط والاشتراطات الفنية المنصوص عليها في التشريعات الرقابية المعمول بها
في مملكة البحرين.

3. الرقابة على المختبرات المرخص لها بمهام فحص اللؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة :
الرقابة على المختبرات المرخص لها بأنشطة فحص اللؤلؤ أو الأحجار الكريمة أو الألماس ومدى  استيفائها للضوابط والاشتراطات الواجب توافرها في هذه المختبرات وذلك بناء على قرار سعادة وزير الصناعة والتجارة والسياحة رقم (163) لسنة 2016 ؛ وذلك من حيث التحقق كفاءة فريق العمل الفني ومؤهلاته والتجهيزات المستخدمة وطرق الفحص المتبعة وسلامة نتائج الفحص والأنظمة الفنية المعمول بها.

4. تقديم الدعم والاستشارات الفنية لقطاع صناعة وتجارة المجوهرات:
تقوم الإدارة بتقديم الدعم والاستشارات الفنية لقطاع صناعة والمجوهرات ومشغولات المعادن الثمينة والأحجار الكريمة من حيث تزويدهم ببيانات خلطات المعادن الثمينة وحسابات العيارات القانونية
للسبائك وخلطات اللحام  ، إضافة للإحصاءات وتقارير الإنتاج.​

5.​ التوعية والتثقيف:
تقديم التوعية الموجهة لمستهلكي مشغولات المعادن الثمينة واللؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة وتعريفهم بحقوقهم وواجباتهم الاستهلاكية من خلال وسائل التواصل المختلفة بما فيها منصات التواصل الإجتماعي والاتصال المباشر والمواد والوسائط الإعلامية.
​​

6. الرقابة على معارض المجوهرات المقامة في مملكة البحرين:
تولي مسؤولية الرقابة على معارض المجوهرات المقامة في مملكة البحرين بهدف التحقق من مطابقة المنتجات المعروضة للاشتراطات والضوابط الخاصة بتجارة وصناعة المعادن الثمينة واللؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة ومشغولاتها في تشريعات وقوانين مملكة البحرين ، لضمان حفظ حق المستهلك والحفاظ على سمعة مملكة البحرين كموطن أصيل للذهب واللؤلؤ الطبيعي.


 

7. خدمة فحص ووسم المشغولات عالية القيمة:

هذه الخدمة موجهة لشريحة تجار مجوهرات الماركات العالمية والمتخصصين في بيع المجوهرات عالية القيمة المطعمة باللؤلؤ والألماس والأحجار الكريمة.  حيث أن العملاء يمكنهم إستلام بضائعهم الجاهزة خلال ساعات مع التأكيد على تواجد التاجر أو من يمثله أثناء عملية الفحص والوسم لضمان أعلى درجات الأمان والثقة في مناولة هذه المشغولات.  بإستطاعة التجار وعموم المستهلكين الحجز لهذه الخدمة من خلال البريد الالكتروني التالي METALGEMbooking@moic.gov.bh​

8. فحص ووسم الطلبات الخاصة: 
تستهدف هذه الخدمة شريحة كبار مصنعي تجار المجوهرات وتجار الجملة ومستوردي المجوهرات والمعادن الثمينة الذين يعتبرون الحلقة الرئيسية لتجارة التجزئة لقطاع المجوهرات المحلي.  من خلال هذه الخدمة الخاصة يستطيع العملاء ضمان تسليم ودائعهم للفحص والوسم دفعة واحدة بحسب المعايير المتبعة ولكن بإجراءات ميسرة تضمن تقليل وقت وجهد وتكلفة الخدمة.  للاستفادة من هذه الخدمة وحجز المواعيد يمكن التواصل مع مجموعة خدمة العملاء من خلال البريد التالي: METALGEM@moic.gov.bh


 

9. إعتماد علامات الدمغ الخاصة ومجوهرات الماركات العالمية​​​: 

لدعم البيئة التجارية والاستثمارية في مملكة البحرين يتم إعتماد منتجات الماركات العالمية من المجوهرات وعلامات الدمغ الخاصة لبعض مصنعي المجوهرات بناء على إشتراطات معينة بحسب قانون مملكة البحرين.  مع تقديم الطلب واستيفاء الاشتراطات الخاصة يمكن تداول هذه المنتجات في مملكة البحرين رسمياً كعلامات الدمغ
الرسمية ويمكن للمهتمين مراسلة فريق العمل الفني للحصول على تفاصيل هذه الاشتراطات من خلال METALGEM@moic.gov.bh​


 

10.الترخيص والرقابة على معهد البحرين للؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة (دانات):

يأتي الترخيص لمعهد البحرين للؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة (دانات) بالقيام بأعمال فحص اللؤلؤ والأحجار الكريمة جزء من التزام وزارة الصناعة والسياحة بالمساهمة في تنشيط البيئة التجارية القائمة على المنافسة ودعم القطاعات الخدمية المختلفة في مملكة البحرين مع التأكيد على الرقابة على أداء ومخرجات هذه المعهد ومدى التزامه بالقوانين والإجراءات الرقابية المعمول لها في المملكة.